Home / Markets / Markets Analysis / CBOT closed on Thursday for Thanksgiving

CBOT closed on Thursday for Thanksgiving

Agriculture.com Staff 11/20/2006 @ 2:30pm

The Chicago Board of Trade holiday schedule will close agriculture markets on Thursday, and run an abbreviated schedule for Wednesday and Friday, according to the CBOT.

On Wednesday, CBOT agriculture and financial markets close at 12:00 noon. Stock Indexes contracts close at 3:15 pm.

On Thursday, all CBOT daytime trading is closed. Overnight e-cbot trading at normal times for agriculture contracts.

On Friday, CBOT agriculture and financial contracts close at 12:00 pm. Stock Index contracts close at 12:15 pm.

On Wednesday, Chicago Mercantile Exchange pit-traded commodity, foreign exchange and interest rate products close at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT) on , while commodity options close at 1:02 p.m. EST (1802 GMT). On the exchange's electronic Globex platform, commodities products will close at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT). All other Globex-traded products will close at their normal times.

On Wednesday, Kansas City Board of Trade open outcry and electronically traded wheat futures will close at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT). Wheat options will close early at 1:10 p.m. EST (1810 GMT).

Minneapolis Grain Exchange open outcry and electronically traded wheat futures will close at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT) on Wednesday. Wheat options will close early at 1:10 p.m. EST (1810 GMT).

New York Board of Trade financial and commodity index products will close at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT) on Wednesday. Agricultural and stock-index contracts will trade regular hours.

New York Mercantile Exchange energy and metals futures and options trade regular hours on Wednesday. Nymex Access closed.

The Chicago Board of Trade holiday schedule will close agriculture markets on Thursday, and run an abbreviated schedule for Wednesday and Friday, according to the CBOT.

CancelPost Comment
MORE FROM AGRICULTURE.COM STAFF more +

Farm and ranch risk management resources By: 07/07/2010 @ 9:10am Government resources USDA Risk Management Agency Download free insurance program and…

Major types of crop insurance policies By: 07/07/2010 @ 9:10am Crop insurance for major field crops comes in two types: yield-based coverage that pays an…

Marketing 101 - Are options the right tool… By: 07/07/2010 @ 9:10am "If you are looking for a low risk way to protect yourself against prices moving either higher or…

MEDIA CENTERmore +
This container should display a .swf file. If not, you may need to upgrade your Flash player.
Scott Shellady: Options 101