You are here

Analysts See Cattle on Feed Increasing

The following estimates, as compiled by the Wall Street Journal for
the nation's feedyards with a capacity of 1,000 or more head, are in
percentages of the year-earlier figure. High and low projections were
dropped in the calculation of averages. The U.S. Department of
Agriculture report is scheduled for release at 3 p.m. EDT (1900 GMT)
Friday.

Average Range
of estimates of estimates

On-feed Mar 1 98.9 97.8- 100.1
Placed in Feb 109.7 102.2- 118.2
Marketed in Feb 97.0 96.0- 100.1

Analyst On-Feed Placements Marketed
Mar 1 in Feb in Feb

Allendale Inc 98.8 107.9 96.0
CattleHedging.com 99.4 113.7 96.7
CHS 98.5 104.0 98.0
Drake Trading 98.5 106.4 96.7
Frontier Risk 99.1 115.8 100.1
HedgersEdge 98.5 108.5 98.3
Linn Group 98.1 103.9 96.5
Livestock Mktg Info Ctr 97.8 102.2 96.7
North America Risk Mgmt 99.6 114.7 96.7
University of Missouri 100.1 118.2 96.1
US Commodities 99.2 112.0 97.0

Write to Kelsey Gee at kelsey.gee@wsj.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

March 19, 2014 10:19 ET (14:19 GMT)

DJ Analysts' Estimates for March USDA Cattle-on-Feed Report->copyright

Read more about